« Return to Blogs

Wake County Real Estate




Wake County is the largest county in the Triangle. With the rapid growth of Raleigh and Cary, it has been one of the fastest growing counties in the country. Not only is Raleigh the county seat, but it is also home to our state capital, North Carolina State University, and the NHL franchise, the Carolina Hurricanes. With over a million residents, Wake County is made up of twelve municipalities. These are Apex, Cary, Fuquay-Varina, Garner, Holly Springs, Knightdale, Morrisville, Raleigh, Rolesville, Wake Forest, Wendel, and Zebulon. While the rate of growth continues to taper, the cost of living remains below the national average. For raising a family, this area offers quite a few quality of life benefits. If you work in RTP, Wake County deserves serious consideration.